• Home
  • What does erase all content and settings do on an iPhone?

What does erase all content and settings do on an iPhone?

Our expert answer
Your Q
In fact, there is a subtle difference between them. "Erase all content and Settings" factory resets your iPhone and wipe all things on your device while "Reset All Settings" only resets your device's preferences and settings to its default value (no data loss). However, they both only visually delete your data rather than thoroughly.
As mentioned above, the primary difference between both reset options is that one only resets settings while the other resets settings and erases user data/media. Because of this simple yet significant difference, the reset option you should choose depends on your specific needs.Reset All Settings . Reset All Settings is an option that restores all settings of the iDevice to factory settings, without erasing user data/media. Erase All Content and Settings. As the name suggests, Erase All Content and Settings erases everything off the iDevice, restoring it to factory settings.Erase all content and settings will wipe off from your iPhone, any apps you have installed and all of your personal data, including appointments, contacts and notes among others.

What is the difference between reset all settings and erase all settings?

Difference between Reset All Settings and Erase All Content and Settings. The difference between both reset options is explained below: Reset All Settings is an option that restores all settings of the iDevice to factory settings, without erasing user data/media.

What does the reset all content and settings button do?

It is Erase All Content and Settings". This erases all user content from the iPad and resets the Settings to default values. Reset All Settings and Erase All Content and Settings do different things. Reset all Settings removes things like your Wifi password and settings you've set on your iPad for Apps, mail, etc.

What is the difference between resetresetallsettings and eraseallsettings?

Reset All Settings and Erase All Content and Settings do different things. Reset all Settings removes things like your Wifi password and settings you've set on your iPad for Apps, mail, etc. Erase All Content and Settings restores a device to it's out of the box state when it was first turned on.

What does erase all content and settings do on an iPhone?

As the name suggests, Erase All Content and Settings erases everything off the iDevice, restoring it to factory settings. This reset option erases all your media files such as photos, videos, apps, email accounts, and everything else that is stored on your iDevice. Reset All Settings or Erase All Content and Settings, Which One You Should Choose?

What does erase all content and settings do on an iPhone?

Below are two helpful articles on a similar topic 👇

What happens when you Hard Reset your Android phone?

How do I restore my PC to the factory default settings?

Tired of looking for a video answer?

The answer is near 👇

Was this article helpful?

Yes No

Thanks so much for your feedback!

Have more questions? Submit a request

FAQ in 24 hours

  • Is it possible to run Linux commands on Windows?
  • After adding the Windows System for Linux module to your computer, there are two ways to install Ubuntu or SUSE Linux distros on Windows 10: you can use Command Prompt or the Windows Store. Open S (...)


  • How to find the path of a shared folder in Linux?
  • Using Run Command WindowPress Win+R on your keyboard to launch the Run command window. You can also launch the Run from the Windows 10 Start right-click context menu.Now, drag the file or folder (...)


  • Can BitLocker be used on external hard drives?
  • Enable BitLocker with the GUI on a fixed data drive To encrypt a fixed data drive in the GUI, go to the Control Panel, change the view to Large (or Small) icons, and go to BitLocker Drive Encryption.& (...)


  • Why is SMB disabled in Windows 10?
  • To enable SMB1 in Windows 10, do the following. Press the Win + R keys to open Run and type optionalfeatures.exe into the Run box. Find SMB 1.0/ CIFS File Sharing Support in the list and c (...)


  • How do I check the battery usage of my Apps?
  • To Check Android Phone Battery Level in Windows 10 Your Phone App, Open the Your Phone app. Hover over the cursor over the battery icon next to your Android phone name. A tooltip will appear showi (...)


Comments

Leave a Comment

Just Scan NOW! 📱

Email us